Announcing the 2012 Residential Award Recipients

in: 2012 Residential Awards / 0 Comments

Share this article:

The AIACC is proud to announce the recipients of the 2012 Inaugural Residential Awards. A total of nine projects were selected and awarded in three categories honor, merit and citation.

Honor Award Category

Merit Award Category

Citation Award Category

Special Acknowledgement was bestowed upon Studio EA for the 747 Wing House.

The prestigious jury consisted of architects, designers, and critics from California and Seattle, WA.

  • Mary Johnston, FAIA, Johnston Architects
  • Tom Kundig, FAIA, Olson Kundig Architects
  • Elizabeth Ranieri, FAIA, Kuth/Ranieri Architects
  • Anni Tilt, AIA, Arkin Tilt Architects

The award recipients will be acknowledge at the upcoming awards ceremony on November 8, 2012, at SCI-Arc, located at 960 East 3rd Street, WM Keck Lecture Hall, Los Angeles. Winners will be awarded in conjunction with AIA California Council’s Design Award and Council Award recipients.



The AIACC represents the interests of more than 11,000 architects and allied professionals in California. Founded in 1944, The AIACC's mission supports architects in their endeavors to improve the quality of life for all Californians by creating more livable communities, sustainable designs and quality work environments.

More Posts

Share this article:


Leave a Reply

Join the discussion!