Free Webinars with Vital Information

in: AIACC / 0 Comments
gettingtozero

The New Buildings’ Institute (NBI) has put together a series of free webinars that may be of interest to our members. Director of Design and Practice, Linda Derivi, AIA, has attended a few and highly recommends them. The next one happens tomorrow, Feb. 4, so don’t delay in signing up.
 

 
Join us for one (or more) of these free webinars from NBI
 
 
NBI’s 2015 in Review and Top Trends for 2016  
Thursday, February 4, 10-11:00 am PST/1-2:00 pm EST
 
Join NBI directors and project managers in a review of NBI’s accomplishments in 2015 and the upcoming trends for 2016 from NBI’s perspective.
 
 
Getting to Zero Webinar Series | From Policy to Practice
Wednesday, February 17, 10-11:30 am, PST /1-2:30 pm, EST 
 
Hear what leading states are doing to get their policies, practitioners and their own buildings to zero. The panelist shares the work of developing policies from ideation to implementation and the steps on their path to net zero.
 
 
 
Getting to Zero Webinar Series | Strategies for Getting to Zero
Wednesday, March 16, 10-11:30 am PST /1-2:30 pm, EST
Building design teams often start with two key parts to get to zero: passive design
strategies and the availability for the production of site renewables energy (often called the solar budget). These speakers will use projects to demonstrate how they drill down into the energy targets, modeling, envelope and daylighting to reduce loads and assess and integrate the available renewables.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
New Buildings Institute, 623 Oak Street, Portland, OR 97205

 

avatar

Shannon Calder

Shannon Calder, a Sacramento-based writer, joined the AIACC in 2013. She is the author of, “Jack and Abigail Make a Compass,” a novel about people, birds, and orchids. She spends her days both on and off hours, looking for connection, which is a good hobby to have when linking the value of design to public perception.

More Posts