California Building Standards Code Advisory Committees

in: AIACC / 0 Comments
Share this article:

The California Building Standards Commission is accepting applications for the 2018 – 2020 Code Advisory Committees (CACs), due on or before January 5, 2018. New members are appointed for three year terms by the commissioners at each Triennial Code Adoption Cycle for positions on the six CACs representing the public, design professionals, the building and construction industry, local government building officials, labor, fire officials, and other affected parties. The committees review proposed building standards developed by state agencies for adoption into the codes, and provide recommendations to the commission. Architect members who currently serve on the CAC are Jay Whistenant, David Field, Kervin Lee, Bill Zellmer, and Gustus Fischer. To apply: or contact the AIACC Mark Christian,  or Melissa Barton,

Share this article:


Leave a Reply

Join the discussion!