NCARB Tackles The Great Title Debate

Last Thursday at the AIA National Convention in Atlanta, the National Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB) has adopted a new initiative to change the intern titling for architects striving to earn their license. Click here for the official press …

Read More

No Time Like the Present

April showers will bring May flowers, but the month won’t, however, enroll you in your mandatory CE Units. That you must do yourself. We’ve partnered with aecKnowledge to make the 2015 Accessibility Courses, well, more accessible to you. Click here

Read More

#grassroots15 #ilookup

Lots going on at AIA’s Grassroots 2015, and many California members there to participate and respond. Take a look at some of California’s shiny happy members in this slideshow.


Read More

2014 Year in Review

Annual-report-slideshowAt the Feb. 20th AIACC Board Meeting, the first of the year, all Board Members received copies of the 2014 Year in Review. This infographic shows where we are headed not only within the four strategic initiatives, but also within …

Read More

Chester A. Widom, FAIA, reappointed


The AIACC is proud to announce and share the press release regarding the reappointment of Chester A. Widom, FAIA, as State Architect. This former president of both AIA National and AIACC is busier than ever with plans and initiatives during …

Read More

Paul W. Welch Scholarship Recipients Announced

PaulJWelchScholarship-LogoThe American Institute of Architects, California Council, Names Four to Receive Scholarship

SACRAMENTO, Calif.—Nov. 4, 2014— The American Institute of Architects, California Council (AIACC), was excited to award four recipients the Paul W. Welch Scholarship: Emily Falk of San Francisco; …

Read More

2015-2016 AIACC Elected Officers

2015elected-officersElections for 2015-2016 AIACC were held in San Jose at the AIACC Board of Directors Meeting on Oct. 17. Meet your new officers:

AIACC First Vice President-President-Elect (2015)
Michael F. Malinowski, AIA

Vice President of Communications & Public Affairs (2015

Read More