Tag: design awards

2014 AIACC Design Awards Program Announced

in: Awards / 0 Comments

This year marks the 32nd anniversary since the inauguration of the state-wide American Institute of Architects, California Council’s, Design Awards Program. And this year entries will be judged a bit differently.

Submittal guidelines now include metrics for resource efficiency and …


Design Awards Celebration

in: AIACC / 0 Comments

Celebrating the innovations of California Architects and to highlight exceptional design in our communities, the AIACC recognized the 2012 Design Award recipients at SCI-Arc on Thursday – Nov 8, 2012. The goal of this presentation was not only to honor …


2012 Design Award: Golden Gate Branch Library

in: AIACC / 0 Comments
Photo © Bruce Damonte Photography

[it-rotate group=”171″]

In November 2000, San Francisco voters approved a $105.9 million bond measure to upgrade branch libraries throughout the City. Bay Area Paulett Taggart Architects (architecture) and Tom Eliot Fisch (interiors) were selected with a goal to strengthen communities …


The Maybeck Legacy

in: Maybeck Award / 0 Comments

As this year’s award winners are revealed, we take a look back at the past winners of one of the most prestigious Design Awards: the Maybeck Award, which honors individual Californian architects for their outstanding bodies of work over ten …